Quintessence 2008 – 2018
by Various Artists

  • Quintessence 2008 – 2018

    Quintessence 2008 – 2018
    by Various Artists

    *price includes VAT if applicable.

    It's been 10 years since we started the label; a lot has changed, and a lot hasn't. Who would have thought that a small net label would have lasted this long?

    Formed in 2008 as a digital label, we have successfully established the strategy to offer a large part of the repertoire as a net label under a free license. Now, we can look back at more than 150 releases which can still be found at archive.org/details/afmusic. Next to those, there have been more than 100 CD or Vinyl releases in the Dark Wave-, Gothic-, Post Punk- and Independent-Genre.

    Within the last 10 years, nameable indie bands like THE SEARCH and EMERALD PARK, as well as the Gothic Rock / Dark Wave veterans GOLDEN APES and the up-and-coming Post-Punk ensemble PRINCIPE VALIENTE were promoted and established.

    On 1st of June, to celebrate our 10-year anniversary, we will publish a free download compilation at Bandcamp containing 29 songs from bands who released CDs with us.

    Release date: 01/06/2018

    Track Listing

    1. Swimmer
    2. At the Mall
    3. A Hundred Thousand Faces
    4. Angst
    5. Greed
    6. Dark Temple
    7. Song About Love
    8. Mesmerized
    9. Dragonfly
    10. Second Day In June
    11. Insane Inside
    12. Monument
    13. Under Control
    14. Arkitekten
    15. Thrill B
    16. Witch of Silence
    17. I Don't Care
    18. Ghost Dance Party
    19. Bless My Sins
    20. The Night
    21. The Worst Is Yet To Come
    22. Teeth and Tails
    23. Windlands
    24. Ghosts
    25. Persian Punk
    26. Underground
    27. Nostalgia Dreams
    28. Go West
    29. The Perfect Place For Us

    More in Free Download View All