by (((S)))
€0.00 - €9.90*

  • Phantom

by (((S)))
€0.00 - €9.90*

*price includes VAT if applicable.

'Phantom', the eagerly awaited second CD by (((S))), appears like a liberation of an entire scene that seems frozen in 30 years, spreading spasmodically attached depression and often enough, it just seems unauthentic. Already alike with his debut album "Ghost" inspired the Dane (((S))) listeners and critics, and was knighted by MICK MERCER as "Album of the Year 2009 ".

But instead of resting on its laurels, the man behind the project that is "ungoogleable" and thus escapes any grid, creates a second album, coming out on 30/04/2010. "Phantom" delivers all of the debut's high expactations, and doesn't need to fear the competition of big names.

This is Wavepop in its best form. (((S))) don't deny their roots in Wave with their undulating bass, steady drums, shimmering guitars and elegiac synths. But (((S))) are refreshingly relaxed, surprisingly easy, fascinating, danceable, and so reminiscent of releases round millenium by NEW ORDER or the winking late work by Adam Ant. The playful arrangements, the skilful knack for melodies and hooks, not least the whispering vocals ... everything is nice and relaxed looseness stereotypes in combination with a healthy dose of musical irony, makes tapping the toes or just rock the lips to sing along many a time.

'Phantom' is a first-class Wave album, simultaneously pure pop and after all, it's just fun.

Release date: 30/04/2010

Track Listing

  1. A Crying Shame
  2. Lonely Is the Lighthouse
  3. Invisible Man
  4. We're in the Wind
  5. Autumnhead
  6. Walk
  7. Addicted to My Dreams
  8. A Handful of Dust
  9. Tired Hangs the Head
  10. Hole In My Heart
  11. Dry Spell

More in Download View All