Poems Of An Extinct Species
by Art Noir
€5.00 - €13.90*

  • Poems Of An Extinct Species
  • Poems Of An Extinct Species

Poems Of An Extinct Species
by Art Noir
€5.00 - €13.90*

*price includes VAT if applicable.

German film composer Jan Weber releases new album following his ALS diagnosis.

A new cycle begins for the German film composer Jan Weber who returns with the album “Poems of An Extinct Species” of his project ART NOIR after a decade since the album “Silent Green”.

Diagnosed with the neurodegenerative disease Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) in 2015, Jan had just begun to lay down the framework for the album, when he was still able to move his fingers. With the loss of voluntary muscle movement slowly progressing, he needed an assistive eye-tracking communication device to complete the recording over the following 5 years. The production, mixing and mastering of the album was later supported by Thomas Navas (Lost in the Void) and Stefan Vesper (Steve Dragon, In Strict Confidence).

The album unfolds a compelling and intellectually stimulating story through Nadine Stelzer’s ethereal voice and thought-provoking lyrics that challenge the confines of our current perceptional reality. Enveloped in an anthropological-ecological mantle, it explores the vulnerability and concomitant wound-inflicting ability of the human species, invoking imagery and imagination of what was, what is, and what may be. Jan Weber, with his indomitable passion for producing and creating worlds, is the epitome of the strength of the human spirit an inspiration to everyone.

In a century where unprecedented technological advancements engendered devices that have become indispensable extensions of our motor and sensory systems, “Poems of an Extinct Species” is an ode to the multidimensional and adaptive human-nature interrelationship through time and space.

Release date: 29/01/2021

Track Listing

  1. Gloomy Sunday
  2. Shadows Of The Past
  3. Moving Sky
  4. Pleasure And Pain
  5. All They Left Behind
  6. Time And Eternity
  7. The Imagined World
  8. The End Of Illusions
  9. Thorns And Lilies
  10. Moving Sky (Wasted Life Remix)


Art Noir are Jan Weber and Nadine Stelzer (aka Nadja Delajura).

Music: Jan Weber and Nadine Stelzer (03, 05, 07, 09, 10)

Gloomy Sunday:
© 1933 by Czárdàs Zenemúkiadó, Budapest
© 1950 assigned to Editio Musica, Budapest
c/o Erich Plessow Musikedition GmbH + Co. oHG

Produced by Jan Weber
Additional producer for 02, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08: Stefan Vesper
Additional producer for 01, 02 and 09: Thomas Navas

‘Moving Sky (Wasted Life Remix)’ remixed by Stefan Vesper

Vocals: Nadine Stelzer
Drums on 04 and 07: Stefan Vesper

Lyrics for 03, 05, 07, 09, 10: Nadine Stelzer
Titles of 02, 04, 06, 07, 08 and 09 inspired by the book ‘A Course in Miracles’ published by ‘Foundation for Inner Peace’, 1975.

Mixed and Mastered by Stefan Vesper
Recorded by Stefan Vesper at Wasted Life Studios in Darmstadt

Artwork: Rade Stijovic

Story written by Nadine Stelzer

More in CD View All